Discover Romsey

Romsey Lancefield Rotary Club Change Over and Awards

At the June Rotary Change Over Dinner at Glen Erin (Lancefield)  Dennis Ness was inducted as the new President of Rotary for 2011-2012 taking over from Brendan Meyer.Dennis Ness incoming President with outgoing President Brendan Meyer

The Paul Harris Fellowship was awarded to Greg Powell for his service to Rotary and the local community over many years. Picture below shows Greg about to receive his Paul Harris pin from (PP) Diane Powell. Other past recipients of the prestigious award are: Craig Jamieson, Mark Shepherdley, Peter O’Rourke and Diane Powell.

(PP) Greg Powell being presented with his Paul Harris award

Congratulations to our newest members Theresa Ness and Shane Pettingill.

(PP) Peter O’Rourke and outgoing President Brendan Meyer inducting Shane Pettingill to the Romsey Lancefield Rotary Club.

President Dennis Ness’ new Rotary Board for 2011-2012: (PP) Diane Powell, (PP) Peter O’Rourke, Theresa Ness, Anne Collins, (PP) Mark Shepherdley, (PP) Brendan Meyer, (PP) Greg Powell

Thank you to all community groups represented at this Changeover Dinner. In particular the Lancefield Romsey Lions Club, Riddells Creek  Rotary Club, Romsey Primary School, Kyneton Rotary Club, Romsey Lancefield RSL and many friends and past members of the Rotary club.

Special thank you to Macedon Ranges Mayor Cr Henry McLaughlin, Cr Joe Morabito (and Lena Morabito) Honorary Rotarian Peter Mitchell (and Margaret Mitchell) for their support and attendance.

Picture above shows past Rotary members Rosemary and (PP) Rod Frost, RSL President John Lynch, RSL Secretary Hilary Simpson, Cr Joe Morabito and Lena Morabito and Tania Meyer (back to camera).

Picture above shows Hon Rotarian Peter and Margaret Mitchell (facing camera) and Peter Walker and Chris Powell (back to camera) enjoying the evening events.